Search Review Committee

The Aurora Fire Rescue Chief Search Review Committee was formed to gather input from a diverse group of community members about the Aurora Fire Chief recruitment and selection. Members reviewed applications, determined semi-finalists and will meet with the final candidates when they come to Aurora. Members include:

  • Ray Barnes, retired Chief of Aurora Fire Rescue
  • Dr. Mordecai Brownlee, Ed.D, President, Community College of Aurora
  • Becky Hogan, President, Edge Consulting
  • Garrett Walls, President, Havana Business Improvement District
  • Kevin Hougen, President, Aurora Chamber of Commerce
  • Topazz McBride, Associate Pastor, Restoration Christian Church
  • Omar Montgomery, President, Aurora Branch of NAACP
  • Dr. Ryan Simpson, CEO, Medical Center of Aurora
  • Rico Munn, Superintendent, Aurora Public Schools
Share Search Review Committee on Facebook Share Search Review Committee on Twitter Share Search Review Committee on Linkedin Email Search Review Committee link

Consultation has concluded

<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing:">Load Comment Text</span>